Memorial Episcopal Church

Theater Arts Committee

The Theater Arts Committee was formed in 2011 following a year-long discernment about the role of Memorial Players as a ministry of the church. The Theater Arts Committee includes the Rector, Memorial Choir Director, one (1) Vestry liaison, one (1) member representing the Memorial Worship Committee, three (3) members of Memorial Church who have significant experience with Memorial Players productions, two (2) community members, and one (1) member to serve as the Memorial Players Community Outreach Coordinator. To find out more, or if you are interested in joining the committee at the next program year, please contact the chair.

Current membership (April 4, 2016):

The Rev. Grey Maggiano, Rector

Edward McGee, Choirmaster

Monty Howard, Vestry liason

Alma Bell, Worship Committe liason

Ginny Hornbeck, Chair

Janet McMannis, Outreach Coordinator

Jamie Griffith

Julie Modlin

Rina Steinhauer

Kristine Smets

You may download a .pdf copy of the Memorial Players Charter here: